Crafted from pakkawood, these absolutely gorgeous utensils by Island Bamboo are described by one reviewer as “functional and beautiful,” also saying, “I’m truly impressed and happy! Exceeded my expectations!” To achieve the brilliant color effect, the layers of premium hardwood are infused with chemical-free 100% natural food-grade dyes that won’t bleed or fade. The resulting colorful patterns and shapes bring a joyful tone to any kitchen. I chose the rainbow set of four, but there are five other color options to choose from. If natural tones are more your style, there’s an equally beautiful option featuring different shades of brown. Not only are these pakkawood utensils eye-catching, but they’re a long-lasting, extremely durable, and eco-friendly addition to your home. The tools are fully biodegradable and made without chemicals, so that means it’s better for you and the environment. I was pleasantly surprised by how heavy-duty the spoons are, and it’s a bonus they happen to add a bit more joy to my daily cooking routine. You probably already know you shouldn’t toss any wooden utensils in the dishwasher. For proper care and longer durability, Island Bambo recommends hand-washing (don’t soak!) with warm, soapy water and thoroughly drying right after. Along with my colorful utensil set, I also got my hands on a salt and pepper shaker set with a salt cellar that now sits right next to my stove. With rainbow barware, cutting boards, and more, I can’t wait to buy some of these unique, colorful kitchen tools as gifts for my food-loving friends (and also get more for myself).