I gathered all the ingredients provided on the class page. Since my class was only 30 minutes, I measured out what I could beforehand and it turned out to be super helpful. There’s a countdown timer on the screen that ran out and I was instantly transported to Paola’s (one of the two Toscana Mia sisters) kitchen in Tuscany. After a short greeting and letting her know I was ready to go, we started the focaccia-making process. Paola was very attentive in making sure things were running smoothly for me. For example, she had me check the type of yeast I was using so I could dissolve it if needed before adding it to the bowl. I asked her questions as the kneading process began and got a few laughs in while I expressed concern that my dough looked a bit scraggly compared to her beautiful, smooth dough. We quickly remedied the issue and I was back in business. Since this was a 30-minute session, I was obviously not going to bake and finish the bread in our class. Paola was prepared with each step of the focaccia process, showing me what the already-proofed dough looked like before getting shaped and going into the oven. She had some tasty completed focaccia ready to show me, too.