How to Make 5-Ingredient Cookies and Cream Cheesecake Cookies

Soft, chewy, and delicious, I can’t believe how easy these were. Karina Arkk, the TikTok user behind the video, used Double Stuf Oreos, but you can use whatever brand of chocolate sandwich cookies you like. I used Joe-Joe’s from Trader Joe’s in this recipe. I also halved this recipe, which is a good thing, because I definitely don’t need to be eating a full batch of these addicting treats on my own.

Ingredients

One 8-ounce package cream cheese, softened 2 sticks butter, softened 1½ cups sugar 2 cups flour 20 chocolate sandwich cookies, coarsely chopped

Method

Unlike some of the recipes I’ve tried in the past couple of months, the flavor of these cookies and cream cheesecake cookies are great as is without making any tweaks to the recipe. And as I said before, make sure you thoroughly chill your cookie dough. In my testing, the dough on my second pan was a little warmer than the first, and they definitely spread more, making the edges thinner and crispy. They were still edible, but uneven. I plan on letting these guys go for at least an hour in the fridge next time. Yes, this is for sure a recipe worth repeating.